Iowa Valley CSD Board of Directors Minutes of Meeting July 25, 2016

The Iowa Valley Community School Board of Directors held their regular meeting at 5:30 pm on July 25, 2016, in Room C-11 of the High School Building.

Present were Pres. Dale Slaymaker, Vice Pres. Goettsch, Directors Brad Patterson, Mark Swift, and Jay Hall.

Motion by Patterson to approve the agenda, seconded by Hall. All Ayes.

Patty Miles, TLC Instructional Coach, reviewed the TLC annual summary. The board would like to have more information regarding college credits and proficiency testing.

Motion by Swift, seconded by Patterson to approve the consent agenda items: minutes, financial statements, bills for payment as presented, and approve staffing changes: John Schnebbe as the shared transportation director, Alissa Faas as the .5 fte elementary special education teacher, Janet Holst as the biology teacher, Janet Holst as junior high boys basketball coach, Becky Loffer as jr/sr high school teacher associate, Tiffany Pedersen as the jr/sr hs teacher associate, and to accept the following resignations: Mindy Driscoll as the head softball coach, Kelsey Hurlbert as the .5 fte elementary special education teacher, and John Bowling as the head baseball coach. All Ayes.

The board reviewed the elementary gym parking plans and finishes. The bond funds have been received and Grafft will look into investing the funds until needed. Motioned by Hall, seconded by Patterson to approve the AEA agreement with changes for OPN's services. All Ayes

Reviewed IVCSD capital projects. Baseball/softball lights and the football upgrades will take top priority for this fall, with the other projects being staggered in the future. Swift suggest that an Alliant Energy Audit be completed prior to finalizing the window project.

Administrative reports were given by Prin. Miller, Prin. Kreman and Supt. Joens.	
Agenda items for July are: building project, cap	ital projects, and good conduct policy.
Motion by Hall, seconded by Patterson to adjourn at 7:54 pm. All Ayes	
ATTEST:	
Secretary, Board of Directors	President, Board of Directors